Beginner in programming-need advice please

Get help on programming - C++, Java, Delphi, etc.
Pilgrim
Location: 2 shacks to the left...ask yo mama cos I am your neighbour...give me some!

Beginner in programming-need advice please

Post by Pilgrim »

Good day

Im an IT student studing Business applications(e.g. Business analysis)
and I was told by one of my lecturers that it is recommended that I do
a programming language.Im doing Oracle as a language.

Any advice?What is the easiest language to use and is just as powerful?
Anakha56
Forum Administrator
Processor: Ryzen 1700K
Motherboard: Asus X370
Graphics card: Asus 1060 Strix
Memory: 16GB RAM

Post by Anakha56 »

okay am moving this to the programming section. Pilgrim welcome to the forums but please read the rules :wink:
JUSTICE, n A commodity which is a more or less adulterated condition the State sells to the citizen as a reward for his allegiance, taxes and personal service.
PypLaCe

Post by PypLaCe »

VB.net, Java and C++ are very good languages to learn. If you are only going to work in a business environment then you should look at VB.net net cos companies use the microsoft framework most of the time.
rustypup

Post by rustypup »

check out this thread for a discussion on similar lines...

for a quick to grasp and immediate access language, defintely java/c#....
Most people would sooner die than think; in fact, they do so - Bertrand Russel
Stig
Registered Muppet

Post by Stig »

Well once you learn the ideas behind programming you can move between languages (not easily but it is not as hard as starting off). I was only taught vb.net and i can red and understand examples etc in c# without much dificulty. I find VB.net is quite an easy starter language mainly beacuse it is 'easier' to read when you start off and the VS.net IDE makes life easier!
THAT IS THE WAY THE COOKIE CRUMBLES
SilverBack

Post by SilverBack »