Tricking part two

Sport discussions.
Forum rules
The global forum rules are found here.

NOTE: posts in this section are not counted towards your total.
Azgard
Moderator Emeritus

Tricking part two

Post by Azgard »

Well haven't posted about this for a while so I thought I'd let you guys know how I'm doing.

First for those of you who don't know, Tricking is basically a mixture of martial arts and gymnastic, it has stuff like kicks, flips, twists, and lots more.

Ok now I've been tricking for a few months already, since last year sometime. Did stop for about a month while I was on holiday though.

At the moment I can do cartwheels fine, one handed cartwheels also can do ok, aerials can't do yet though, too scary.

I can do running and standing front hand springs now, can do websters and front flips onto a matress also.

Umm what else. Tornado kicks are good, still haven't managed a 540 yet. Can do a Kip Up quite well now, working on an Au Batido as well :)

Also started to chain things together, did 5 near perfect cartwheels down a hill without killing myself and also working on some other stuff.

Any other guys out there trying this stuff?

I'll hopefully have some vids up once I get a little better :)
the_nominator

Post by the_nominator »

Can u explain what some of the moves are like the Au Batido?
ImageStuff the DS!
07 Designs|Portfolio
Azgard
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Azgard »

the_nominator wrote:Can u explain what some of the moves are like the Au Batido?
Sure, well the Au Batido you go down on one hand and light one leg so it's perpendicular to your body and the other leg and your body are parallel to the ground.

I dunno how good that explanation was, will find a video of it and post the link here for you.
the_nominator

Post by the_nominator »

Nah its ok i know what u mean
ImageStuff the DS!
07 Designs|Portfolio
Azgard
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Azgard »

the_nominator wrote:Nah its ok i know what u mean