Car Audio?

Chat about anything and everything here!
Forum rules
The global forum rules are found here.

NOTE: posts in this section are not counted towards your total.
quapmocka

Car Audio?

Post by quapmocka »

Hi,

I'm new in the market to purchase a new CD front loader for my car.

I'm looking for one that has an AUX-input in the front of the dash so that I can plug in my external MP3 player as well. It would be nice if the front loader can play MP3 CD as well, but it's not necessary.

I was looking at the JVC KD-G510, as that has the AUX-in in the front of the dash, but it doesn’t look like a CD front loader.

Any help would be greatly appreciated?

I would also like to find out if anyone has some good messageboards or websites that they would like to share that deal with car audio. Preferably South African websites or messageboards.

Thanks,
:L:
elbow

Post by elbow »

JVC make really good front loaders. Just checked out the 510. It does have cd player. the face comes down for you to put the cd in. I have the KDG-801 in my car. Awesome thing that is! Plays MP3's with the option to upgrade it to play DVD's as well. But thats an expensive extra and not many places do it. It's running my car sound pretty well! got 2 1500w subs, 2000w amp, 2 6" mids and 2 6x9's and it runs it no complaints!
Leigh

Post by Leigh »

Dude, never mind cd shuttles. They get stolen and it means you have to carry a bunch of discs with you everwhere.

Instead buy a good tape deck, a good quality tape reeler and use your MP3 player. I have a 30Gb Creative Nomad which means I can carry a large chunk of my CD collection around in my pocket. Much better than carrying discs around and it's much more fun to drive with that much music at my disposal.
human slave in an insect nation
elbow

Post by elbow »

Ok, true it is nice to have 30GB to drive around with... i wouldn't know...curses to my 700MB cd of music!!!

----------Squire to M_T----------
----Thanks to rid1 for the avvie----
Friggs