Fun Programming projects

All topics about coding, designing, etc. goes in here.
Mow

Fun Programming projects

Post by Mow »

Guys , i am not a programmer by profession and thus dont code to frequently. This leads to syntax knowledge becoming hazy over time.

What Im asking is to post fun projects you have worked on. Not complicated , or excessively large projects just fun usefull things you have done in your spare time.

Looking to brush up on my python skills , so even better if you have done this in Python.

not the code just the desired function.
Asus Rampage Formula : E8400@4000 : 4GB Mushkin Frostbite @1066/5.5.5.15/TRD6
Sapphire 4870 Toxic 1GB: Coolermaster HAF : BlackIce360 Rad : Apogee GT : DTek-Customs Rez.
po10cy

Post by po10cy »

trust me my syntax is hazy at best even when i was studying it hahaha its just a thing with me that i dont catch onto coding jargon so quickly.

fun little projects ive done is made a magic/yu gi oh style game, but its played on a board game style arena, where you have a keep, you defend that with a creature that represents your element (earth fire wind water) and 2 of your characters you create, your other 3 characters, you send out onto this board game, as your characters progress from board to board, the difficulty increases and also the size of the board/dungeon...

you roll a dice to determine the spaces you move and what you land on either takes your characters into battle, and each character is their own card, with damage defence etc, attributed with whatever potions or skills u have purchased, and based on that your character takes turns with the monsters in a battle phase, either to cast spells, defend, defend other player, use potion etc...if you fail at that battle, your character dies and must be resurected at your keep and you start over...at the end of each board is a final battle with the board boss...