Tribble's Scribbles

Formerly known as "The Ward" -- now Anakha56 and rustypup's playground. Abandon all hope, all ye who enter.
Forum rules
The global forum rules are found here.

NOTE: posts in this section are not counted towards your total.
Tribble
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K CPU@3.50GHz
Motherboard: ACPI x64-based PC
Graphics card: GeForce GTX 780 Ti
Memory: 16GB

Tribble's Scribbles

Post by Tribble »

Well - "it is about time" - commented some of my friends. Ever since I was an innocent teenager, I have had this story within me. It is not good, it is not great - but it has to be told. So I am going to post a bit of it here.

Read it and crit it. No point me loving it if the world hates it. I am tough - I can take it. And besides - it is my first time.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cara looked towards what should be the other side and thought to herself “Does this really end?” It seemed unlikely. The soft white sand stretched before her. A tiny tongue licked her foot and brought her attention back to the present.

She looked down and smiled at the ball of fur. Yukshi could barely contain his excitement. The little chap bounced as though his paws were fitted with springs. His white fur was almost as white as the sand that stretched before them. Almost… Not quite. Cara thought that she had never seen anything that white. His little dark eyes looked pleadingly at her. He wanted to feel the soft sand on his little paws and couldn’t understand her hesitation.